Privacy settings

We use a number of cookies on our website. Some are essential, while others help us improve our portal for you.

Privacy settings

Here is an overview of all the cookies we use. You can choose to accept whole categories or view more information and select only certain cookies.

Essential (6)

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.

Statistics (3)

Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
If the statistics cookies are subsequently deselected, they will remain on the computer until the expiry date. However, they are neither updated nor evaluated.

Here you will find authentic and extensive test and experience reviews on well-known online casinos.
We played with real money in all casinos and arranged winnings to be paid out.

Online Casino Test: Real money player experiences for players

We test all the online casinos with real money. Before we promote an online casino at our overview frontpage a quick test will be carried out from our side. We publish the first experiences with the various providers in the news under the following category Online Casinos. First of all, it is checked whether the gaming providers guarantee problem-free deposits and, above all, withdrawals.

After the first check, further tests follow, whereby the following points are examined in more detail:

  • Usability
  • Software and game selection (with the subcategories Slots, Live Casino and App)
  • Bonuses and promotions
  • Deposit and withdrawal
  • Support und player protection

We try to check the online casinos several times a year and we always play at different gambling providers ourselves. Should we notice any major changes, we will adjust our Casino reviews accordingly. Additional experiences from other players can be viewed via the community reviews for the individual online casinos.

Wildz Review

22. June 2023 Kevin75
good

Little by little, online casinos are securing the new gambling licence from Germany. Since I have been interested in online gambling for years, I test various online gambling sites from time to time. At the beginning of February 2023, I decided to take...

Winfest Review

22. June 2023 Kevin75
suggested as good

The number of online casinos with a German licence is growing month by month, and with it the competition in the market. With Winfest, I took a closer look at a provider that has everything it takes to hold its own in the online gambling market. In...

Löwen Play Review

21. June 2023 Kevin75
suggested as good

At the end of December last year, the time had come: Löwen Play digital GmbH received the long-awaited German licence for online gambling. Shortly afterwards, the website went live and the gaming fun could begin.

StarGames Review

22. March 2023 Kevin75
highly recommended

In February 2023, the provider StarGames was granted a German license by the Saxony-Anhalt State Administration Office and has since been able to offer various slots legally and securely. So it was time again for a detailed test of the online casino, of...

Slotmagie Review

05. January 2023 Kevin75
suggested as good

Since you haven't heard from me in a while, I decided to test out the next online casino with a German licence between the years. The Slotmagie online casino already has the famous Merkur sun in its logo. So I was particularly looking forward to the...

Novoline Review

09. December 2022 Kevin75
suggested as good

On a cold November evening, I decided to test an online casino once again. This time it was the Novoline online casino. Most people know Novoline from Novomatic, the developers of the popular Book of Ra games, which are produced by the aforementioned...

Jokerstar Review

08. December 2022 Kevin75
highly recommended

The next provider with a German licence, Jokerstar Online Spielothek, has been online for a few weeks. I decided on the next detailed test of a provider with a German licence in November 2022. With the well-known slogan "Reach for the stars!" Jokerstar...

Merkur Spiel Review

14. November 2022 Kevin75
highly recommended

As is well known, I am rather critical of providers with a German licence, but in November 2022, right after my Tipwin online casino test, I decided to try the next provider with a licence from Germany. Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised by Tipwin. So...

tipwin Review

07. November 2022 Kevin75
good

As I am rather critical of providers with a licence from Germany, I decided to test such a provider again in November 2022. This time it was tipwin's turn. Tipwin is an online bookmaker that specialises in sports betting and has become very popular with...

BingBong Review

29. June 2022 Kevin75
suggested as good

The German licence has finally kicked into high gear! Book of Ra, Jolly's Cap & Co are back on our screens! Mernov Betriebsgesellschaft mbH from Berlin has launched two new online casinos with the German licence, BingBong and JackpotPiraten.

JackpotPiraten Review

20. June 2022 Kevin75
good

Gambling Made in Germany - JackpotPiraten! The wait is finally over! Hardly any launch has been so eagerly awaited by gambling fans, providers and the entire industry as the launch of the first provider with a German...

How do we carry out our Online Casino tests GambleJoe?

In the online casino test, we always proceed according to the same scheme. Christoph deposits between € 25 and € 50. Usually he plays different slots at least until the profit doubles and then he withdraws the winnings. After a big win, the payout is usually immediate.

Matthias is responsible for high roller tests and, when he has time, plays with the various providers, so that we can be sure that the gambling operator pays out higher amounts reliably.

Based on the experiences made there, we create our rating for the Online Casino Comparison page and try to present it as transparently as possible in our Casino reviews. In doing so, we examine the following specific criteria for the various categories:

Usability

Everything that has to do with the handling or the use of the online casinos is examined in this category. It starts with the registration, the deposits, the filtering of the games, the search of the slots, up to problems with the payout, which are of a technical nature.

The design of the website also plays a role. Is there a demo version for the games? Can you filter the games by provider? Can you sort the games according to winning potential? Are the payment data (from credit cards) stored in the profile, or do you have to re-enter them over and over again? Do you have to input your mobile phone number while registering? Will the email or mobile phone number be verified before logging in? These and similar questions are examined in the first part of the online casino review.

Game selection and software

The category consists of three sub-categories. Slots, live casinos and the casino app are examined separately. When it comes to slot machines, the first thing that matters is how many games are available and which provider are offered. Then a closer check is made to see whether new slots can be quickly integrated in addition to the classics. Sometimes online casinos have manyproviders, but only a few games from a software provider - this is a reason for devaluation. The jackpot slots and table game machines are also examined. Are the most popular jackpot games available? Are there different versions of Roulette, Blackjack, Poker or Baccarat? Are video poker, virtual sports, scratch cards or bingo slots offered?

In the area of live casinos, various streaming providers such as Evolution Gaming, NetEnt or Extreme Live Gaming are welcome. Are there many different games on offer here? Besides roulette and blackjack, is there baccarat, poker, a wheel of fortune, dice games like Sic Bo or other table games? Are the limits appropriate for high rollers and low stakes players?

In the area of the casino app, it is examined whether there is a native app for download or only a mobile page (web app). How many games are offered on the mobile devices? Is the live area also available? Short loading times and stable connections are particularly important and lead to good ratings. In the end, the app should also be clear so that the Casino Games can be found quickly.

Bonus und promotions

Although usually only the welcome bonuses are mentioned in the online casino reviews, the promotions for existing customers are also used for evaluation. As a rule, however, we describe the promotions for loyal players on the separate bonus pages for the respective online casino - it increases the overview in the online casino test review.

Many excluded games, a max bet rule (maximum stake) when playing with a bonus and software that does not prevent violations of the bonus conditions can lead to devaluations.

In our online casino tests we usually only play without a bonus and with our own real money. We also mostly advise against playing with bonuses, as online casinos have most problems with the bonus offers. In addition, the GambleJoe team would like to differentiate itself from the dubious online casino comparison portals through real money deposits - this is the only way we can remain independent and make objective evaluations.

Deposits and Withdrawals

Here we evaluate the process of deposits and withdrawals. How many payment options are there? Are there any limits for deposits or withdrawals? Are the limits well chosen? Can I block the payouts? Is the verification handled well and not delayed? Are there any fees for individual payment options when making deposits or withdrawals? Sometimes there are waiting times before the withdrawal, during which the withdrawals are not processed. This usually leads to devaluations.

Customer support and player protection

In the meantime, online casinos should have 24 hour support available 7 days a week. In addition to a chat, e-mail and a telephone hotline are good extras. There should not only be English-speaking employees, but also German support. It would be best if the support answered competently and in a friendly manner.

In the area of player protection, there should be limits for deposit, use, loss and the length of the gaming session. Self-exclusion or a break are now also standard. The limits must be adjustable within the profile. If you can only set the limits through support, there will be devaluations in the online casino test.

We only accept gaming providers with a valid EU license (usually with concessions from the Malta Gaming Authority) on GambleJoe. If the gaming provider has shown itself to be serious and uncomplicated in the test review, we will also recommend it. Possible errors and problems are shown transparently. All online casinos that we test and include in our online casino comparison usually pay out reliably.

We try to run the tests as thoroughly as possible. Furthermore, we check the data several times a year so that you can always find the latest information on all online casinos on GambleJoe.

GambleJoe is aimed exclusively at user whose allowed to play legally with his current location in online casinos and does not violate the current law.
It is the responsibility of the user to inform himself about the current legal situation. Gambling is prohibited for children and adolescents under the age of 18.
GambleJoe is a registered trademark with the EUIPO of GJ International Ltd.

© 2012-2024 GambleJoe.com

Forgotten your password?

Create a new password here

  • 1. Fill in the 3 fields carefully and click on the green button
  • 2. Check your email inbox for a message from GambleJoe
  • 3. Click on the confirmation link in the email and your new password will be active immediately